Community members

The Open Digital Planning community is made up of council officers from over 70 Local Planning Authorities, content writers, developers and user research experts, and central government.

List of Open Digital Planning community members

Updated March 2024

Local Planning Authorities

Adopting and designing new services:

  • Buckinghamshire County Council
  • Dacorum Borough Council
  • Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Gloucester City Council
  • London Borough of Camden
  • London Borough of Lambeth
  • London Borough of Southwark
  • Medway Council
  • Newcastle City Council
  • Birmingham City Council
  • Canterbury City Council
  • Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
  • London Borough of Barnet

Adopting new services and integrating with existing software:

  • Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Great Yarmouth Borough Council
  • Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames
  • St Albans City and District Council
  • Tewkesbury Borough Council
  • West Berkshire Council
  • Liverpool Council
  • Dover District Council
  • The London Borough of Redbridge 
  • Salford City Council 
  • Dorset Council 
  • Wirral Council 
  • London Borough of Waltham Forest 
  • North Somerset Council 
  • North Lincolnshire Council 

Digital service improvements: 

  • Ashford Borough Council 
  • Basildon Borough Council 
  • Bolton Council 
  • Bristol City Council 
  • Castle Point Borough Council 
  • Central Bedfordshire Council 
  • City of London Corporation 
  • City of York Council 
  • East Cambridgeshire District Council 
  • East Hampshire District Council 
  • East Herts District Council 
  • Horsham District Council 
  • Leicester City Council 
  • London Borough of Barking and Dagenham 
  • London Borough of Croydon
  • London Borough of Enfield 
  • London Borough of Haringey 
  • London Borough of Hounslow 
  • London Borough of Tower Hamlets 
  • Milton Keynes City Council 
  • New Forest District Council 
  • New Forest National Park Authority 
  • North Yorkshire Council 
  • Northumberland County Council 
  • Peterborough City Council 
  • Plymouth City Council 
  • Rochdale Borough Council 
  • Rossendale Borough Council 
  • Rother District Council 
  • Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea 
  • Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council 
  • South Cambridgeshire District Council (with Cambridge City Council, joint planning service) 
  • South Gloucestershire Council 
  • South Norfolk Council (joint with Broadland District Council)
  • South Staffordshire District Council
  • Spelthorne Borough Council 
  • Surrey Heath Borough Council 
  • Tandridge District Council 
  • Tendring District Council 
  • Torbay Council 
  • Trafford Borough Council 
  • Waverley Borough Council 
  • Westminster City Council 

Design and development support

Subscribe to the ODP newsletter

Subscribe to the ODP newsletter for monthly updates, highlights and opportunities from the Open Digital Planning community.

Join us on LinkedIn to subscribe

Subscribe now